Delgado, Maria M. and Bradby, David (2004) Introduction. In: Bernard Marie Koltes: Plays 2. Methuen Drama, London, XIV-LII. ISBN 9780413773753
Creators:Delgado, Maria M. and Bradby, David

A second collection of plays by the legendary French contemporary playwright. In the Solitude of Cotton Fields (1987) is an extraordinary duologue between two men who meet randomly on the street and who find themselves locked in a struggle between life and death. Quai Ouest and Sallinger are both set in North America and provide extraordinarily prescient insight into America's relationship with outsiders. The Night Before the Forests is a soul-searching monologue addressed to an unseen audience whose identity is never fully discovered, although it is constantly in question.

Item Type:Book Section
ID Code:496
Deposited By: Ms Research Administrator
Deposited On:23 Mar 2016 16:42
Last Modified:06 Sep 2016 11:05
Repository Staff Only: item control page